Sunday, August 12, 2018

Meet up - Sunday, 19 August - 1pm

Our next meet up will be on Sunday, 19 August, at 1pm at the Yarralumla dog park to celebrate few of the dog's birthdays. We have Thomas on the 19th, Ralph on the 18th, Chickpea on the 13th, Sesame was in July, Kransky was on 4 July and Dakota (Pretzel) is in August too! Please let us know if your sausage is also celebrating a birthday around this time. 

Have made the meet up at 1pm so hopefully it is a bit warmer! 

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Lake walk - Saturday, 23 June at 10:30am

Join Canberra Dachshunds this Saturday (weather permitting) for a walk at Lake Burley Griffin and then coffee and a chat after. Meet at the big, grey anchor on Wendouree Drive at 10:30am

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Lake Walk - Sunday, 18 Feb - 10am

Join Canberra Dachshunds for a walk around Lake Burley Griffin (well part of it) this Sunday, 18 February at 10am. Meet at the HMAS Canberra Memorial (the big white anchor), Wendouree Drive. There is a coffee van nearby so if you feel like a coffee/cool drink after we can finish with that.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Floriade Dog's Day Out - Saturday, 14 October 2017

Join Canberra Dachshunds for a wander through the flowers at the Dog's Day Out at Floriade. We will meet at 1pm near the giant ferris wheel then at 2pm we will head to the photo area for the group shot!

Monday, September 18, 2017

Meet up - Saturday, 23 September

The next meet up for Canberra Dachshunds is scheduled for 2pm this Saturday, 23 September at the Yarralumla Dog Park. 

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Meet up - Sunday, September 17

Our next meet up will be on this Sunday, September 17, at 2pm at the Yarralumla dog park. Hope to see you there.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Hallowiener - Sunday, 6 November

Get those doggy costumes ready and come along and join in the fun of Hallowiener! Past years have been super fun with a wide range of costumes on show and this year is sure to be no different!

Date: Sunday, 6 November (weather permitting)
Time: 2pm
Location: Yarralumla dog park

Hope to see you there!